

MINUTES REAOC Board of Directors' Annual Business Meeting Mile Square Banquet Facility Wednesday, December 4, 2013 Approximately 290 REAOC Members Present

I. Called to Order at 2:05 PM by REAOC Past President, Bob Griffith

Present: Linda Robinson, Doug Storm, Bill Castro, Faye Watanabe, Bob Griffith, Gaylan Harris, John Iagjian, John LaRoche and Larry Leaman. Also present was Ilene Bárcenas, Office Manager. There is a quorum.

Absent: Sara Ruckle Harms

II. Nominations for the REAOC Board for 2014

Nominations for the REAOC Board Officers and Directors for 2014 were individually announced and after a call for the vote, were unanimously approved by the Members as follows:

Officers:

Doug Storm, Co-President Linda Robinson, Co-President Bob Griffith, Past President Bill Castro, Treasurer Faye Watanabe, General Secretary

Directors:

Sara Ruckle Harms Gaylan Harris John Iagjian John LaRoche Larry Leaman

III. Amendments to the REAOC Bylaws

The amendments to the REAOC Bylaws were announced and after a call for the vote, and were unanimously approved by the Members as follows:

Article IV, Section 1. Composition - number of the Board Directors was amended from five (5) to six (6). At a later date, the Board will discuss filling this new Director position and announce this to the general membership. Formal approval of this appointment, along with all other Officers and Directors, will occur at the next Annual Business Meeting.

Article VIII, Section 4. Meetings of the Board of Directors and Officers based on the addition of one Director to the Board amending the total number of Officers and Directors from ten (10) to eleven (11), the quorum of the Board was amended from five (5) to six (6) Board members.

IV. Adjournment

There being no other business for the Annual Business Meeting, the meeting was adjourned at 2:10 pm.