

MINUTES REAOC Board of Directors' Meeting Annual Meeting Wednesday, December 5, 2012

I. Call to Order at 2:13 PM by REAOC Co-President Linda Robinson

Present: Linda Robinson, Doug Storm, Faye Watanabe, Gaylan Harris, Bill Castro, Bob Griffith, John Iagjian and John LaRoche. Also present is Lou Scarpino, Larry Leaman, Jan Stephenson, and Ilene Bárcenas, Office Manager. There is a quorum.

Absent: Sara Ruckle Harms

II. Presidents' Message

During the luncheon meeting, all of the Officers and Directors for REAOC were voted into their positions for 2013. During the luncheon meeting, Doug Storm and Linda Robinson were re-elected as Co-Presidents for 2013. Faye Watanabe was elected Secretary for 2013. Bill Castro was elected Treasurer for 2013. The following persons were elected as Directors: John Iagjian, John LaRoche, Sara Ruckle Harms and Larry Leaman.

Chuck Hulse will retire after ten years of service to REAOC. All of the Board expressed their gratitude to Chuck Hulse for the many years of dedicated service.

Linda Robinson discussed the most current invoice from MES.

Linda Robinson and Doug Storm stated that there is a need to meet face-to-face with Michael Brown and Ernie Galvan to discuss the plans for the next phase of the lawsuit.

Motion made by Bob Griffith and seconded by John LaRoche to allow for travel expenses for Linda Robinson and Doug Storm to meet with the attorneys. Motion carried.

Linda Robinson stated that she has received questions about the COLA for the retirees.

Action Item: Ilene Bárcenas will add COLA related information to our website utilizing information from the OCERS website.

III. Other

Ilene Bárcenas stated that she will be on vacation for the week of December 17th through the 21st. The message on the REAOC telephone will be updated to let callers know that their calls will be returned the following week.

IV. Adjournment

A motion was made by Bob Griffith and seconded by Doug Storm to adjourn the meeting at 2:20 PM. Motion carried.